Opposing Viewpoints In ContextThis link opens in a new windowProvides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues with viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
This link opens in a new window
Vendor: Gale
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Points of View Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowContains essays, scholarly journal articles, news articles, and primary documents that present multiple perspectives on current and controversial topics. Helpful for debating, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 2010-present
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
U.S. History CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Vendor: Gale
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
History Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowContains reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and many leading history periodicals. Also includes historical documents, biographies, photos and maps, and video.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This link opens in a new window
